Booking It in 2011

I love to read…my problem is that I usually have about four books going at once and can never seem to just focus on one and finish it. I think I need a plan. A little accountability. So I’m going to participate in a virtual reading club–Booking It over at Life As Mom. The great thing about this reading club is that there are two paths…you can either follow along with the recommended reading list, or, you can create your own. I’m going to do a hybrid of the two. So, feel free to join us and pull from her list, my list, or create a list of your own.

January: Cold Tangerines by Shauna Niequist and finish Sabbath: Finding Rest, Renewal, and Delight in our Busy Lives by Wayne Muller
February: Love & War by John and Stasi Eldredge
March: A Million Miles in a Thousand Years by Donald Miller
*April: Finding Your Purpose As a Mom by Donna Otto
May: Captivating by John and Stasi Eldredge
June: Real Food: What to Eat and Why by Nina Planck
July: Radical by David Platt
*August: Organized Simplicity: Clutter Free Intentional Living by Tsh Oxenreider
September: The Read-Aloud Handbook by Jim Trelease
October: Bringing Up Girls by James Dobson
November: Treasuring God in Our Traditions by Noel Piper
*December: The Happiness Project by Gretchen Rubin

*These ones are on the Booking It List, although The Happiness Project is for January and I’m not doing it until December.

This is just my personal plan, and I’m going to be open to changes if another book comes up that I feel is a “must read”. I just wanted some goals to keep me on track. My plan is to try to post a review of the books I read by the 11th of each month and link up with Booking It through Life as Mom. If you like to read, and like to share about it with friends, perhaps consider joining in on the fun!

This entry was posted in Time to Learn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Booking It in 2011

  1. kelley says:

    oooh, your list looks good. i have actually wanted to read a lot of these that are on your list.

Leave a Reply

